REVIEW: MAC PEACHES BLUSH


Disclosure: i bought this product with my own money, i am not being paid to write my post and my opinions are honest and my own. What works for me may not works for others , and the same as what not works for me may works for others.

 

Hello my beauty reader,

Today i want to post a review about one of my favorite blush, it’s MAC Peaches blush, I think this one is my first Mac blush. I picked it up because i think the color is flattering my skin tone when in tried it in the counter. This blush has been in my collection for 1 year and still beautiful as ever and i even haven’t hit the pan.

 

Ps: all this photos below i took around 2 months ago and just have the mood to write this afternoon. Gotta be make a writting schedule, maybe… 😐

 

DSC00168

MAC PEACHES

DSC00173

MAC PEACHES

 

 

As you can see in the pan, it’s a pure peach color, with a sheertone finish, so for medium to dark skin tone you don’t need to be afraid whether you will put too much the color to your skin, unless you go over and over with your blush. Yes! it’s very buildable and easy to blend, that’s why i like it and it’s very subtle. I only need 3 light swipes for the color to be appeared on my skin. But i think Peaches is less pigmented than Melba which also has peach color in it.

 

For me it’s a natural peach glow that will flatter all skin tones and very beautiful if you wear it in daytime. But.. of course you can use it anytime you want.

 

The blush itself last about 4-5 hours for me, i’m working in a room with air conditioner, so i think if you work outside it will last less than that and i think it depends on your skin types too.

 

DSC00169

SWATCH ON HAND

 

 

 

 

 

To sums up:

HITS:

  • It’s easy to  apply and to blend
  • It’s very buildable
  • Look beautiful for all skin tones
  • It’s a matte with sheer tone finish, doesn’t have glitters, shimmer, or blings.
  • It has nice pigmentation
  • Good for daytime blush or summer time
  • Of course, you like peach color
  • Massive amount for me on the pan
  • Sstt: i like to use it as an eyeshadow too. ^^

 

MISSES:

  • Kinda expensive (I bought it for Rp. 300.ooo,-) – around 1 year ago
  • The longevity is so-so for me, i wish it would last up to 8 hours

 

MARKS: 7/10

 

Will i repurchase?

Maybe.

Will i recommend to friends?

Yes, of course. It’s beautiful color after all.

 

If you have the budget and look for a nice peach blush, go for it. I think it’s worth to buy.

 

 

See you in my next post. Thank you for reading

Don’t forget to folow my twitter and Instagram.

 

Gea Irraselda A.

 

 

(twitter/instagram: @gwea).

One thought on “REVIEW: MAC PEACHES BLUSH

Leave a Reply

