HOW TO FIX YOUR BROKEN BLUSH/EYESHADOW


Beep… beep..

Hello beauty lovers,

I don’t know why i chose “beep” as my first word today. Random words sometimes appeared in my mind. So, please just don’t argue with that. How’s your long holiday? In Indonesia we had long holiday in early year of 2016. I hope it was great and fun. Me…?

I had a great holiday at home. Hahahaha… just having my me time this year. so many things need to be re-evaluated in my life. So… yeah, basically just talked to myself about what happened past years and what i want to do in next few years, although i don’t know whether i’ll achieve that or not. But.. let’s just hope, right?

I don’t want to rambling too much about my personal life today, so.. let me start to our main menu today, which is how to fix your broken blush and eyeshadow. So… I have this broken frat boy blush. I think i broke that around 4 months ago or more , maybe 6 months. But i just kept it in my drawer not fixing that right away, even though i know how to fix it. Because i want to post it in my blog, and that means… taking pictures while you know… i’m the moody type person.

 

 

Now… prepare thing that are needed:

  1. Alcohol 70%
  2. White Paper (or you can use any color you like, i prefer white)
  3. Little spoon.
  4. The blush/eyeshadow
  5. The pans where you want to re-create your blush/eyeshadow.
  6. Wet tissue

 

DSC00158

STUFFS NEEDED

 

For, no. 5, i use the original pan for fratboy, but i cleaned that first with wet tissue, so it doesn’t look too messy.  Now… move to the steps:

 

DSC00159

PUT ALL THE BROKEN BLUSH ON THE PAPER (EVERY PIECES) AND SMASH THAT WITH THE SPOON YOU PREPARED

 

DSC00160

PUT THE BLUSH BACK ON THE PAN (FLAT THE BLUSH WITH YOUR FINGER)

 

 

DSC00162

POUR THE ALCOHOL INTO THE PAN AND AGAIN FLAT WITH YOUR FINGER

 

 

Okay, here’s the trick, because i think i made a mistake by not making trial and error first. But next time i think i’ll do this way. The reaction of the alcohol when it mix with the powder, they fuse in right away, clotting.

So… i think the best way to mix that is in small amount of alcohol  and powder, let it dry, add small amount of alcohol and powder, let it dry again, a little by little until it fill up the pan.

 

DSC00167

LET IT DRY AND FINISH

 

I hope this post helps you if you have broken eyeshadow and blushes. So… don’t throw them right away, it still can be fixed.

 

 

See you in my next posts.

Xoxo.

 

 

Gea Irraselda Ardhita

 

(twitter/instagram: @gwea)

 

3 thoughts on “HOW TO FIX YOUR BROKEN BLUSH/EYESHADOW

Leave a Reply

