30 DAY WRITING CHALLENGE | DAY 3


Day 3: What are your top three pet peeves?

For me pet peeve is more like “things i hate”. But why i should pet them? Why i should pet the things i hate? 😂

I don’t know..
Well… of course there are things that annoy me, and sometimes i don’t even know why those things bother me. Yeah… of course it can irritate me to certain degrees, sometimes i can hold my self and sometimes not. I think i will categorize pet peeves as things that makes me complaint not the things i hate. So… these are my top three pet peeves:

1) People who doesnt know how to stop talking.

Seriously, especially when i’m in hungry situation… this one sometimes can bothers me alot to the degree i can stop them by asking directly, i know it’s impolite, but i love myself. The last time i listened to a taxi driver who talked too much, i ended up in a hospital because of hypervintelating, that’s what doctor said.
Sometimes there are some people who doesn’t know to  stop talking. They talk and talk and talk and talk, and even sometimes they are only repeating their stories. It drives me crazy somehow.

2) People who eat and drink while driving.

This one makes me and my father argue alot. Hahahaha… I don’t even know why seeing people who is eating and drinking while they are driving can irritate me alot.
Maybe it’s just a sense of they will be distracted with what’s ahead them, or they will be irresponsible with what will happen. Hahahaha… i don’t know…
I know.. i’m weird, right?

3) Cigarette smokes

I can assure you that this is one of the things that make me complaint. I usually tell the person who smoke, reminding him/her that their smokes bother me, whether it will be asking politely or chaffing them depends on how the situation is.

image

Image source: http://tech.co/journalist-pet-peeves-for-pitching-2014-12

Thank you for reading.
See you in my next posts.

Xo.

Gea Irraselda A.

(twitter/instagram: @gwea)

Leave a Reply

