30 DAY WRITING CHALLENGE | DAY 2


Day 2: Write something someone told you about yourself that you never forgot.

Self love.

“Sometimes we forget, self-love isn’t selfish, it’s necessary”

It’s something that’s important to ourselves. The love that should come first before we love someone else. Sometimes we can forget about ourselves and lose ourselves in the name of love. Love can blind us, but really.. we shouldn’t forget about ourselves.

It’s one of the lesson that i’ve learned early of this year. One of the lesson that i’ve learned in hard way. It was when i feel depressed when someone that i felt important in my life and i  thought we could be together suddenly said “it’s over. It’s better if we break-up”.

I was depressed that time. Literally. Depressed. And feel like… i cannot have someone other than him, and that i love him forever. And almost feel like i want to beg him not to leave me. That i’ll promise i’ll be good, i’ll be a nice girl like he wanted.

And then someone told me:
“You are beautiful, you are smart, you have a job, you have your own salary, you don’t beg him to feed you, you don’t beg him to support your life. Why you should beg him to love you? I won’t allowed that. I won’t allow my girl begging someone’s love”

“A woman should be the one who waits for her man to come for her and love her. If the love doesn’t come freely, it’s not worth having.”

Maybe you can guess who told me that, yes.. it’s my mother. Couple of months before she passed away. To be honest, she never called me beautiful before. I always thought she doesnt like me when i have make up on my face. But… she called me beautiful that time, even… she makes sure that someone better will come to me and love me the way i should be loved.

I guessed she was right, I found love again. Now… there are two loves, one for myself, one for him.

“Self love requires you to be honest with your current choices”

“Don’t chase people. Work hard and be you. The right people who belong in your life will come find you and stay. Do your thing.”

image

Image source: http://www.nurturingart.com/blog/?p=601

Thank you for reading.

See you in my next post.
Xo.

Gea Irraselda A.

(Instagram/Twitter: @gwea)

Leave a Reply

