2013 FAVORITE ALBUMS


 

Hi beauty lovers,

I want to post about my 2013 favorite albums today.

I know, i know…
You will say “Hey Gea… it’s too late to recap your 2013 favorite albums”. So what?… i just want to share my 2013 favorite albums because i want share them with you guys, and hope you like them too. And i hope you would share your 2013 favorite albums too to me on the comment box.

I have some favorite albums in 2013 and until now i still hear them. There are about 5 albums of 2013 that i like and listening to the songs over and over. I even put them on my ipod completely. Let’s get start with the 1st album i like. I will arrange them from my most favorite album to my least favorites. I’ll write this post with 2 of my favorite songs in each album i mention and link it to youtube so you practically can listen to them right away.

 

1) PURE HEROINE by LORDE

Pure heroine is my heroine during 2013 and even until now. I cant get them off of my head. It’s really addictive listening to Lorde’s songs, definitely my most favorite album of 2013. I like all of the songs in the album. There are 2 my most favorite songs, which are 400 lux and team.

PURE HEROINE by LORDE

PURE HEROINE by LORDE

 

2) DAYS ARE GONE by HAIM

Who doesn’t love HAIM? I do love them. Their album Days Are Gone is amazing. I can dance and sing with the album. Their songs remind me with 70th – 80th era. Yup…the first time i listened to it it feels like i am watching pretty woman, you know a movie with Julia Robert and Richard Gere as the main cast. I know it sounds like… a really old songs. But if you have time and give it a try to listen this album, you won’t regret it. Definitely a worth to hear album of 2013, even until now still have them on my ipod. Try to listen falling and the wire.

DAYS ARE GONE by HAIM

DAYS ARE GONE by HAIM

 

3) EMPTY ESTATE by WILD NOTHING

Empty Estate is an EPs album of Wild Nothing in 2013. This is their 2nd EP after Golden Haze in 2010. For me Empty Estate is more electronic-dream-pop album. I enjoyed listen to this album so much, yes… definitely a worth hearing album. My favorites are the body in rainfall and a dancing shell.

EMPTY ESTATE by WILD NOTHING

EMPTY ESTATE by WILD NOTHING

 

4) MIRACLE MILE by STRFKR (STARFUCKER)

Miracle Mile is a perfect album when you are in trip or even trip to your office in the morning. The beats and the rhythm give you spirit in the morning, especially if you are a train user like me, haha… but, seriously this album is amazing, i love to hear it and can’t stop listening to it. Miracle Mile will hooks your ears. I recommend to listen my favorite songs malmo and when i’m alive.

MIRACLE MILE by STRFKR (STARFUCKER)

MIRACLE MILE by STRFKR (STARFUCKER)

 

5) PRISM by KATY PERRY

I don’t even know why i put Katy Perry on the list, but try to listen her PRISM album. It’s like a magic to me too, I like her songs in this album. Roar is a powerful meaning song for me and Dark Horse with ancient egypt video. Legendary Lovers has a little bit of India taste in it, and This Is How We Do has a nice beat. Love it Katy! My favorites are definitely roar and dark horse.

PRISM by KATY PERRY

PRISM by KATY PERRY

 

 

Thank you for reading, please share to me what are your favorite albums of 2013? Or maybe you already have your favorite album of 2014 so far. I have mine, will definitely write that on next posts.

Don’t forget to follow my Instagram and Twitter.

 

With love XO.

 

 

Gea Irraselda Ardhita

(twitter/instagram: @gwea)

 

Leave a Reply

