https://www.tumblr.com/audio_file/onceandtwice/3006100740/tumblr_lftjg0GovZ1qchlzg?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

one of my favorite song from au revoir simone – stars

it’s a beautiful song for someone who’s fallin’ in love right now

let’s sing aloud:

And since we met I simply cannot forget
You are on my mind
Yeah since the day we met
I think I haven’t slept
More than an hour at a time

You make me wanna measure stars in the backyard with a calculator and a ruler baby
I found a letter that describes how the moonlight will lead me to the distant place that you will be

I don’t know how but there’s a power
For now, it conveys a subtle mystery
And from my house, as I look out
The stars align

You make me wanna measure stars in the backyard with a calculator and a ruler baby
I found a letter that describes how the moonlight will lead me to the distant place that you will be

The open sky
Is mine tonight
It gives a sign
Of what I’ll find

The open sky
Is mine tonight
It gives a sign
Of what I’ll find

You make me wanna measure stars in the backyard with a calculator and a ruler baby
I found a letter that describes how the moonlight will lead me to the distant place that you will be
 

You make wanna measure stars in the backyard with a calculator and a ruler babyI found a letter that describes how the moonlight will lead me to the distant place that you will be


 

Leave a Reply

